Most important


3rd International Conference “Electronic Structure Theory for Accelerated Materials Design: New Tool for Materials Science”, 30-31 October, 2017, NUST "MISIS", Moscow, Russia

The aim of the meeting is to assess the state of the art in applications of the electronic structure theory for the knowledge-based design of structural materials. Particularly the conference will focus on the physical principles of accelerated materials design, the need to significantly reduce the number of approximations in theoretical calculations, to explicitly treat in computer simulations conditions at which materials operate, and to promote direct interaction between theory and experiment. In particular, we will discuss challenges in applications of the novel techniques within the field for taking into account many-electron effect in calculations of materials properties, discuss simulations of nano-structured materials, and review recent progress in data-driven materials design. A key question will be whether we can combine accuracy and efficiency in theoretical tools for materials modeling.



List of Invited Speakers includes the acknowledged leaders in the field of electronic structure theory:

1. Prof. Olle Eriksson, Uppsala University, Sweden.

2. ICREA Professor Dr. Konstantin M. Neyman, Dept. de Ciència dels Materials i Química Física & Inst. de Química Teòrica i Computacional Universitat de Barcelona, Martí i Franquès 1, 08028 Barcelona, Spain.

3. Prof. Dieter Vollhardt, University Augsburg, Germany.

4. Prof. Mikhail Katsnelson, Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands.

5. Prof. Anna Delin, KTH, Sweden.

6. Prof. Natalia Skorodumova, KTH, Sweden.

7. Björn Alling, Linköping University, Sweden.

8. Sergey Levchenko, FHI-Berlin, Germany.

9. Rikard Armiento, Linköping University, Sweden.

10. Alexey Rubtsov, Moscow State University, Russia.

11. Ivan Leonov, University Augsburg, Germany

12. Viktor Ivády, Hungarian Academy of Sciences and Linköping University, Sweden.

Conference organizers:

Prof. I. A. Abrikosov, Linköping University, Sweden and NUST “MISIS”, Russia, email:

Prof. D. A. Shulyatev, NUST “MISIS”, Russia; email:

Ferenc Tasnádi, Linköping University, Sweden; email:

Register for the conference by sending an e-mail to Prof. D. A. Shulyatev, email:

Registration fee: 150 Euro

Submit your abstract by sending an e-mail to Ferenc Tasnádi, email:

The abstract submission deadline: September 30, 2017


We can recommend the following hotels ( links):

Holiday Inn Lesnaya

Warsaw Hotel

Akademicheskaya Hotel

Возврат к списку

Our projects
Last comments