Most important
Рождественские лекции 2017 с 27 ноября, библиотека НИТУ МИСиС ОНЛАЙН - ТРАНСЛЯЦИЯ

 

The largest of the U.S. government-sponsored international exchange programs in education, commonly known as the Fulbright Program as well, was created in order to improve mutual understanding between the people of the United States and the peoples of other countries. In pursuit of this goal, the Fulbright Program has provided more than 230 thousand of its members in different countries, selected because of their leadership skills, the ability to get acquainted with the work of political, economic, and cultural institutions, exchange ideas and initiate joint projects for the common good of the peoples of the world.
The Fulbright Program was established in 1946 in accordance with the bill put forward by former Senator J. William Fulbright of Arkansas. Conduct of the Fulbright Program's Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs U.S. Department of State.

Since its inception, the program of 34 000 foreign scientists conduct research or teach at universities in the United States and more than 32 thousand U.S. scientists engaged in similar activities abroad. Each year, The Fulbright Program awards approximately 750 grants to scientists who come to the U.S. from other countries. Currently, the Fulbright Program operates in 140 countries around the world.

More than a thousand Russian scientists, students and teachers have already received a grant of the Fulbright Program. And you have such an opportunity:

* Fulbright Program aimed at graduates of Russian universities, graduate students, scientists, artists, teachers, libraries, museums, archives, and employees of international departments of Russian universities.

* The Fulbright Program provides grants for education, research, lecturing and training at any university, library, archives of the United States. Grants are awarded on the basis of open competition for all specialties.

* The grant includes: tuition at the University of the United States, a monthly stipend, limited medical insurance and transportation costs.

* The Fulbright Program, the largest of the international exchange of educational programs designed to improve understanding between the U.S. and Russia.

The programs may participate Russian citizens permanently residing in Russia, having postgraduate degree or a degree (depending on program), have a good knowledge of English. Eligible Applicants and the duration of the grant will vary depending on the program.

For more information, visit www.fulbright.ru

Contact Information:

The Fulbright Program - Institute of International Education
125009, Moscow, Tver Boulevard, Building 14, Building 1, 4th floor.
tel. (495) 935-8353, fax (495) 937-5418

Website Fulbright Program in Russia

Our projects
Last comments



Яндекс.Метрика

Программа Фулбрайта.pngКрупнейшая из финансируемых правительством США международных обменных программ в области образования, широко известная как Программа Фулбрайта, создавалась с целью улучшить взаимопонимание между народом Соединенных Штатов и народами других стран. Стремясь к достижению этой цели, Программа Фулбрайта предоставила более чем 230 тысячам своих участников в разных странах, выбранных благодаря их лидерским качествам, возможность познакомиться с работой политических, экономических и культурных организаций, обменяться мнениями и положить начало совместным проектам на общее благо народов мира.
Программа Фулбрайта была основана в 1946 г. в соответствии с законопроектом, выдвинутым бывшим сенатором от штата Арканзас Дж. Уильямом Фулбрайтом. Проведением Программы Фулбрайта занимается Бюро по делам образования и культуры Государственного Департамента США.

Со времени основания программы 34 тысячи иностранных ученых проводили исследования или преподавали в университетах США и более 32 тысяч американских ученых занимались аналогичной деятельностью за рубежом. Ежегодно Программа Фулбрайта присуждает около 750 грантов ученым, приезжающим в США из других стран. В настоящее время Программа Фулбрайта действует в 140 странах мира.

Более тысячи российских ученых, студентов, аспирантов и преподавателей уже получили грант Программы Фулбрайта. И у Вас есть такая возможность:

* Программы Фулбрайта ориентированы на выпускников российских вузов, аспирантов, ученых, деятелей искусств, преподавателей, работников библиотек, музеев, архивов, сотрудников международных отделов российских университетов.

* Программа Фулбрайта предоставляет гранты на обучение, проведение научных исследований, чтение лекций и стажировку в любом университете, библиотеке, архиве США. Гранты присуждаются по итогам открытого конкурса по всем специальностям.

* В грант включены: оплата обучения в университете США, ежемесячная стипендия, ограниченная медицинская страховка и оплата транспортных расходов.

* Программа Фулбрайта, крупнейшая из международных обменных образовательных программ, создана с целью улучшить взаимопонимание между США и Россией.

В программах могут принимать участие граждане РФ, постоянно проживающие на территории РФ, имеющие диплом о высшем образовании или ученую степень (в зависимости от программы), обладающие хорошим знанием английского языка. Требования к соискателям и продолжительность гранта варьируются в зависимости от выбранной программы.

Более подробная информация на сайте www.fulbright.ru

 

Контактная информация:

Программа Фулбрайта - Институт Международного Образования
125009, Москва, Тверской Бульвар, дом 14, строение 1, 4й этаж.
тел. (495)935-8353, факс (495)937-5418

Сайт программы Фулбрайта в России


Конкурсы и гранты:

Наши проекты

Последние комментарии



Яндекс.Метрика