Most important
Рождественские лекции 2017 с 27 ноября, библиотека НИТУ МИСиС

CROSS-DISCIPLINARY

SCIENTIFIC AND INNOVATIVE

NUST MISiS STRATEGIC ACADEMIC UNIT

 

"MATERIALS AND TECHNOLOGIES FOR IMPROVING

HUMAN LIFESPAN AND OVERALL QUALITY OF LIFE"

 

 

The objective for creating the StrAU

To become a global centre of excellence for the creation of biomaterials and nanotechnologies intended to diagnose and treat diseases based on the University's high-level competencies in materials science. Creation of the StrAU will ensure the University's higher QS and THE international ratings as well as its advancement in the QS Materials Science subject ranking by increasing its citation index and research revenues.

 

 

 

 

Challenges[1]

 

Areas of focus

·    The need to improve longevity and quality of life for active individuals;

·    The growth in demand for replacement organs and tissues;

·    The increased prevalence of chronic diseases and persistently high mortality rates caused by trauma, cardiovascular and oncological diseases;

·    The healthcare industry's need for materials with new properties;

·    The need to enhance the effectiveness of medical systems as well as diagnostic and treatment methods.

1.   Developing nanotechnologies for targeted delivery of medicines as part of disease treatment;

2.   Developing new systems for diagnosing diseases;

3.   Developing and producing implants (including implants with bioactive coating) for reconstructive surgery and regenerative therapy;

4.    Developing new methods for detection and separation of technology-related nanoscale particles present in the environment in order to mitigate their impact on the safety and quality of human life.

 

 

 

 

 

Tasks

·    Integration of scientific and educational activity for development of practice-oriented approach to education and enhancing of the educational institution's scientific potential;

·    Providing the labour market with specialists possessing the competencies for performing scientific research and development of biomaterials and nanotechnologies for medicine;

·    Providing the healthcare industry with new technologies and materials featuring new properties that can enhance the effectiveness of medical treatment.

 

 

 

Results

·    Diversification of NUST MISiS's scientific and educational activities;

·    Development of best practices in the area of international patenting and commercialisation of research results;

·    Creation of unique Master's degree programmes that can meet new demand in the global labour market;

·    Increasing the University's citation index by conducting research in those areas of materials science that are in greatest demand.

 

 

 


 

Figure 1. Structure of NUST MISiSStrAUs

САЕ3 анг.jpg

The StrAU “Materials and technologies for improving human lifespan and overall quality of life” (of the StrAU “Bionanotechnologies”) is one of the 5 StrAUs of NUST MISiS. Every StrAU of the University consists of educational, scientific and nnovative compounds. However, each StrAU is unique in its functions and its contribution to the University’s development. StrAU “Bionanotechnologies” is a cross-disciplinary unit focused on the scientific breakthroughs and innovations. The major contribution the StrAU “Bionanotechnologies” makes to the University’s development is increasing citation and diversification of NUST MISiS scientific and educational activities.

Establishing the StrAU "Biotechnologies" will represent a significant contribution toward achieving the goals set out in the NUST MISiS Competitiveness Enhancement Programme "Roadmap" for raising the University's standing among the world's leading research and educational centres.

According to the University's development strategy for 2013-2028, NUST MISiS should effect diversification of its scientific and educational activities and pass from traditional engineering areas to new promising areas. Biomaterials and nanotechnologies for healthcare industry are among such key areas.

For the purposes of developing competencies in this area NUST MISiS opened, within the framework of 5-100 Programme, new laboratories headed by leading scientists who were invited from the largest Russian and foreign universities and scientific centres, and continued intensive developments within existing departments under supervision of leading scientists. This area becomes more and more important in the structure of research conducted by NUST MISiS scientific research teams.

As there is growing demand in the labour market for specialists in the sphere of biomaterials and nanotechnologies for the healthcare industry, this area is very popular among Russian and foreign high school graduates and has high potential for Master's degree programmes conducted in English. In this academic year, NUST MISiS opened up new English-language Master degree programmes in biomaterials and nanotechnologies area and is planning further development of educational programmes in this area.

The research and educational focus of the StrAU is in compliance with the latest global trends in study and synthesis of new organic and inorganic nanomaterials which will be extensively used in the sphere of nanotechnologies, healthcare and nano-security.



[1] The challenges facing the StrAU have been defined taking into consideration the academic foresight conducted by NUST MISiS and the National Technological Initiative for Creating the Conditions for Securing Russia's Global Technological Leadership by 2035.

Back to the list



Our projects
Last comments



Яндекс.Метрика

Междисциплинарная научно-образовательная стратегическоая академическая единица (САЕ) НИТУ «МИСиС»

«Материалы и технологии для повышения

продолжительности и качества жизни»

 

 

Цель создания САЕ

Стать глобальным центром превосходства в области создания биоматериалов и нанотехнологий для диагностики и терапии заболеваний, опираясь на высокие компетенции университета в области материаловедения. Создание САЕ обеспечит вклад в продвижение Университета в международных рейтингах QS и THE, а также в предметном рейтинге QS Materials Science за счет роста цитируемости публикаций и повышения доходов от научной деятельности.

 

 

 

 

Вызовы[1]

 

Направления

·    Потребность в увеличении срока и качества активной жизни человека;

·    Рост спроса на органы и ткани для замещения;

·    Рост распространенности хронических болезней и сохранение высокого уровня смертности от травм, сердечно-сосудистых и онкологических заболеваний;

·    Потребность медицинской отрасли в материалах с новыми свойствами;

·    Потребность в повышении эффективности медицинских систем, методов диагностики и терапии.

1.   Разработка нанотехнологий для адресной доставки лекарственных препаратов при терапии заболеваний;

2.   Разработка новых систем диагностики заболеваний;

3.   Разработка и создание медицинских имплантатов, в т.ч. с биоактивными покрытиями для реконструктивной хирургии и регенеративной терапии;

4.    Развитие новых методов диагностики и разделения техногенных нано-размерных частиц, содержащихся в окружающей среде, для снижения их влияния на безопасность и качество жизни человека.

 

 

 

 

 

Задачи

·    Интеграция научной и образовательной деятельности для развития практико-ориентированного подхода к обучению и усиления научного потенциала вуза;

·    Обеспечение рынка труда специалистами, обладающими компетенциями для научных исследований и разработки биоматериалов и нанотехнологий для медицины;

·    Обеспечение медицинской отрасли новыми технологиями и материалами, обладающими новыми свойствами, повышающими эффективность медицинского лечения.

 

 

 

Результаты

·    Диверсификация научно-образовательной деятельности НИТУ «МИСиС»;

·    Развитие лучших практик в области международного патентования и коммерциализации результатов научной деятельности;

·    Создание уникальных магистерских программ, отвечающих новым потребностям глобального рынка труда;

·    Рост цитируемости научных публикаций за счет исследований в наиболее востребованных областях материаловедения.

 

 

Рисунок 1. Структура САЕ НИТУ «МИСиС»

САЕ3.jpg

 

 

 

 

САЕ «Материалы и технологии для повышения продолжительности и качества жизни» (сокращенно – САЕ «Бионанотехнологии») одна из 5 САЕ НИТУ «МИСиС». Во всех САЕ присутствует образовательная, научная и инновационная составляющая. Вместе с тем, каждая САЕ имеет свою функцию и вносит свой вклад в развитие университета. САЕ САЕ «Бионанотехнологии») является междисциплинарной научно-инновационной единицей с фокусом на научные прорывы и инновационную деятельность. Основной вклад в развитие университета САЕ «Бионанотехнологии» вносит за счет роста цитируемости публикций и диверсификации научно-образовательной деятельности НИТУ «МИСиС».

Создание САЕ «Бионанотехнологии») обеспечит значительный вклад в достижение целей «Дорожной карты» Программы повышения конкурентоспособности НИТУ «МИСиС» среди ведущих мировых научно-образовательных центров.

Согласно стратегии развития университета на период 2013-2028 гг., НИТУ «МИСиС» осуществляет диверсификацию научно-образовательной деятельности и переходит от традиционных инженерных направлений к новым, перспективным направлениям. Одним из ключевых таких направлений являются биоматериалы и нанотехнологии для медицины.

С целью развития компетенций по данному направлению в рамках Программы 5-100 в НИТУ «МИСиС» были открыты новые лаборатории под руководством ведущих ученых, привлеченных из крупнейших российских и зарубежных вузов и научных центров, и продолжено интенсивное развитие в рамках существующих подразделений под руководством ведущих ученых. Данное направление принимает все большее значение в структуре исследований научных коллективов НИТУ «МИСиС».

В связи с ростом спроса на специалистов в области биоматериалов и нанотехнологий для медицины на глобальном рынке труда, данное направление востребовано среди российских и зарубежных абитуриентов и имеет высокий потенциал для развития программ англоязычной магистратуры. В текущем академическом году НИТУ «МИСиС» открыл новые программы англоязычной магистратуры по направлению биоматериалов и нанотехнологий и планирует дальнейшее развитие образовательных программ в данной области.

Научно-образовательный фокус САЕ соответствует последним мировым тенденциям изучения и синтеза новых органических и неорганических наноматериалов, которые найдут широкое применение в области нанотехнологий, медицины и нанобезопасности.



[1] Вызовы САЕ сформированы с учетом результатов научно-образовательного форсайта НИТУ «МИСиС» и Национальной технологической инициативы по созданию условий для глобального технологического лидерства России к 2035 году



Возврат к списку


Наши проекты

Последние комментарии



Яндекс.Метрика