Most important
 

Open international grant competition of National University of Science and Technology "MISIS" - New Laboratories

New Laboratories

Open international grant competition of National University of Science   and Technology «MISiS» designed to provide support to new research projects implemented under the supervision of leading scientists, and to establish a new laboratory

 

The grant competition objective is to: identify, in compliance with approved procedures and regulations, the best research project proposal (proposals) submitted by an applicant (applicants) seeking support in the form of a grant of the National University of Science and Technology «MISiS».


Grants of NUST «MISiS» are made available in the amount of up to 60 million rubles each to support a research project over a period of two and a half years (from 01.07.2016 to 31.12.2018)) with the possibility of being renewed based on the results of the previous work.

Deadline

Envelopes with grant applications shall be submitted to the address of the grant competition organizer: 119049 NUST «MISiS», room B-520, 5th floor, Leninsky prospect, 4 Moscow (International Research Projects Department, code №431) in the period from May 23, 2016  to June 24, 2016 (12:00 Moscow time).

Participation eligibility requirements

·       Research teams in collaboration with leading Russian or foreign scientists that are recognized by the global scientific community as authoritative and influential leaders within their respective fields of science and research areas that designed and submitted their grant applications in compliance with Paragraphs 5.1 to 5.4 of the Competition Documentation, are deemed as a single applicant.

·       A leading scientist may take part in one research project only.

·       Leading scientists are not eligible to apply for the grant competition if they have had job relationships with NUST «MISiS» for the last 3 years (from 2013 till 2015).

 Research project and research project implementation requirements

 

·  Research team shall invite a leading scientist to implement a research project at National University of Science and Technology «MISiS», followed by a new educational course of lectures and of joint articles;

·  Any research projects proposed hereunder may not duplicate any prior or current research projects financially supported by different level budgets of the Russian Federation or funded from other sources;

·  The National University of Science and Technology «MISiS» will make its grants available to support successful research projects proposed for implementation within the following fields of science: 

-    Meta-materials and post-silicon electronics materials design

-     Autonomous energy and energy efficiency

-     Materials and technologies for improving human lifespan and overall quality of life

-     Industrial design and engineering technologies to reindustrialise the economy

-    Green technologies for efficient resource use                      

- The research team formed by the Leading Scientist to implement the research project at National University of Science and Technology «MISiS» shall include at least 2 members with doctoral degree, at least 3 postgraduate students and at least 3 undergraduate students of National University of Science and Technology «MISiS»;
- Pursuant to the terms and conditions of the open grant competition, to implement the project the Leading Scientist shall be available at National University of Science and Technology «MISiS» for direct supervision of the research project and the created infrastructure at least:

      2 months (in total) in 2016;

      4 months (in total) in 2017;

      4 months (in total) in 2018.

- The Leading scientist undertakes an obligation as a research outcome to publish at least 3 articles in 2016, at least 7 articles in 2017 and at least 8 articles in 2018 on the research matter in the peer review journals referenced in the "Web of Science" with impact factor in the first quartile in the research area;
- The Leading scientist undertakes an obligation as a research outcome to attract additional funding for the implementation of scientific research from other sources, at least 50% of the grant requested.

Grant competition participation costs

Applicants are responsible for covering all costs incurred thereby in connection with their participation in the open grant competition, including their costs associated with preparation and submission of their grant applications.


Attention! In order to get application identification number you have to fill in Form A. "Application Registration" and e-mail it to projects@misis.ru  The identification number and file with forms in doc will be e-mailed to person in charge on behalf of National University of Science and Technology «MISiS».

Documentation

COMPETITION DOCUMENTATION K1 eng pdf - Download 

COMPETITION DOCUMENTATION K1 rus pdf - Download

Flyer New Laboratories doc - Download


Tender documentation: COMPETITION DOCUMENTATION eng.К1.pdf Download
COMPETITION DOCUMENTATION rus.К1.pdf Download


Back to List

Our projects
Last comments



Яндекс.Метрика

Новые лаборатории

 

Открытый международный конкурс

на получение грантов  НИТУ «МИСиС» для поддержки научных  исследований в области нового научного направления,

проводимых под руководством  ведущих ученых

и организации новой лаборатории

 

Цель конкурса: целью настоящего конкурса является выявление в установленном порядке участника  (участников) конкурса, предложившего (предложивших) для поддержки в виде гранта НИТУ "МИСиС" лучшее научное исследование (лучшие научные исследования). 


Гранты НИТУ "МИСиС" выделяются в размере до 60 млн. рублей каждый на проведение научных исследований в течение 2,5 года (с 01.07.2016 по 31.12.2018) с возможным продлением по итогам предшествующих работ.

Сроки проведения конкурса

Конверты с заявками на участие в конкурсе принимаются по адресу организатора конкурса: 119049, Москва, НИТУ «МИСиС», Ленинский проспект, д. 4, 5 этаж, комн. Б-520 (ОМНТП, подразделение № 431) в срок с 23 мая 2016  года до 12 часов 00 минут  московского времени 24  июня 2016 года.

Требования к участникам конкурса


·  Участниками конкурса могут быть научные коллективы совместно с российскими или иностранными ведущими учеными, занимающие лидирующие позиции в определенной области наук, совместно подготовившие заявку на участие в конкурсе в соответствии с пунктами 5.1-5.4 конкурсной документации, которые для целей конкурса рассматриваются в качестве одного участника конкурса.

·  Ведущий ученый имеет право участвовать в  одном научном исследовании.

·  В конкурсе не могут принимать участие ведущие ученые, имевшие трудовые взаимоотношения с НИТУ «МИСиС» за последние 3 года [1] (период 2013-2015гг).


Требования к научным исследованиям и условиям их проведения


·   Научный коллектив приглашает ведущего ученого для проведения научного исследования в НИТУ «МИСиС», для последующего написания совместных научных статей, а также чтения нового образовательного курса лекций.

·   Заявленные научные исследования не должны являться повторением научных исследований, выполняемых в текущем или выполненных в предшествующем периоде за счёт бюджетов различных уровней и иных источников.

·   На конкурс могут быть представлены заявки на получение грантов НИТУ «МИСиС» для поддержки научных исследований по следующим областям наук:

o   Метаматериалы и посткремниевая электроника

o   Автономная энергетика и энергоэффективность

o   Материалы и технологии для повышения продолжительности и качества жизни

o   Промышленный дизайн и технологии реиндустриализации экономики

o   Зелёные технологии для ресурсосбережения

·   В состав научного коллектива, формируемого ведущим ученым для проведения научного исследования в НИТУ «МИСиС», должно входить не менее 2 кандидатов наук, не менее 3 аспирантов и 3 студентов, обучающихся в НИТУ «МИСиС».

·   Условиями проведения научного исследования должно быть предусмотрено личное (с очным присутствием в НИТУ «МИСиС») руководство ведущим ученым лабораторией и проводимым научным исследованием не менее:

 

2 месяцев (суммарно) в 2016 году;

4 месяцев (суммарно) в 2017 году;

4 месяцев (суммарно) в 2018 году

·   Обязательными результатами осуществления научного исследования являются публикации не менее 3 статей  в 2016 году,  не менее 7 статей в 2017 году, не менее 8 статей в 2018 году по направлению научного исследования в изданиях, индексируемых в базе данных «Сеть науки» (Web of Science) в журналах, входящих в первый квартиль по импакт-фактору выбранного научного направления.

·   Обязательным результатом осуществления научного исследования является  привлечение дополнительного финансирования (внебюджетного) на реализацию научного исследования не менее 50 % от суммы запрашиваемого гранта.

Расходы на участие в конкурсе: 

Все расходы, связанные с участием в конкурсе, включая расходы, связанные с подготовкой, предоставлением заявок на участие в конкурсе, несут участники конкурса.


Внимание! Для получения идентификационного номера заявки необходимо заполнить Форму А "Регистрация заявки" и выслать ее на электронный адрес projects@misis.ru На адрес ответственного лица по проекту будет выслан идентификационный номер и файл с формами в формате doc.



[1] Наличие трудовых договоров в течении последних трех лет, исключение составляют гражданско-правовые договора.

Документация

Конкурсная документация на английском pdf - Скачать файл

Конкурсная документация на русском pdf - Скачать файл

Флаер на английском (интерактивный) doc - Скачать файл


Победители конкурса

 

Номер заявки / Application Registration Number

ФИО приглашенного ученого / Full name of the Visiting scientist

Страна проживания приглашенного ученого / Residence country of the Visiting scientist

Область наук / Field of science

1

К1-2016-030

Смуров Игорь Юрьевич

Франция/France

Промышленный дизайн и технологии реиндустриализации экономики





Вернуться обратно

Наши проекты

Последние комментарии



Яндекс.Метрика